Home / Uncategorized / Punjab Government to appoint VCs at 7 universities of Punjab

Punjab Government to appoint VCs at 7 universities of Punjab


The Punjab authorities plans to finish the much-delayed technique of appointing Vice Chancellors (VCs) at seven public sector universities in Punjab subsequent month.

For that goal, the Punjab Higher Education Department (HED) has performed interviews of VC candidates for vacant seats in opposition to the College of Sahiwal, College of Okara, Ghazi College Dera Ghazi Khan and Data Expertise College (ITU) Lahore. Interviews for the vacant seats on the College of Jhang, Girls College Multan and College of House Economics Lahore have but to be performed. Nonetheless, the ultimate appointment course of is predicted to be delayed till the brand new authorities takes the workplace after Normal Election 2018.

An official informed whereas requesting for the anonymity that the provincial authorities is hesitant to do appointments of VC’s even requisite steps of the method is accomplished. He informed “There’s confusion over the orders issued by the Supreme Courtroom of Pakistan relating to the appointment of the vice chancellor after shortlisting three candidates. A clarification can be sought from the SC after which the appointments can be made.”

The division has deliberate to finish all the method in a single month and remaining interviews for different varsities has additionally been scheduled so as to full the appointment course of in a timeline of 1 month.

See Additionally: Pakistan to open its first free University soon

Moreover, the HED has requested the Punjab Higher Education Commission (PHEC) to recommend and submit names of panelist who will conduct interviews of candidates for an additional 9 universities of Punjab the place the incumbent VCs are ending their interval within the coming months.

These 9 universities embrace College of Engineering and Expertise (UET) Lahore, Islamia College of Bahawalpur (IUB), College of Engineering and Expertise (UET) Taxila, Authorities School College (GCU) Faisalabad, College of Gujrat (UoG), Authorities School for Girls College (GCWU) Faisalabad, Authorities School for Girls College (GCWU) Sialkot, College of Narowal and College of Murree.

TechJuice for Browser: Get breaking information notifications in your browser.



30% Android customers are nonetheless caught with an previous model of Android OS


Source link

About admin

Check Also

LUMS announces its new Vice Chancellor

The Lahore College of Administration Sciences (LUMS) is happy to announce the appointment of Dr. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: